How to set up an inventory system if you have multiple locations

This video describes a system for handling inventory at multiple locations. What’s the unique problem you’re having with your inventory system?

Get the template:

Watch the video:

Hey!
I’m new to airtable, and I’m creating an inventory system that will be used for a small business me and my sister have started. We are expanding and doing things manually is not sustainable in the long run.

Our business looks like this, We order from manufacturer they send it to our main warehouse and then we work on consignment with some stores, and soon work with some big wholesale deals. we also sell on Shopify.

I want to make sure I can track the inventory moving around. I have plans to use Microsoft Power apps AI to take the PDF’s that are sent to our emails from stores of monthly updated sales and connect that to our sales channels. this way we can log all store sales with ought having to count and subtract manually.

Then I want to some how not sure yet, create a log of the new inventory restock to the stores. This way they have like an invoice or manifest of all the inventory that is being restock or extra that is being sent. I think ill have the AI read the email pdf that we send and once the email is send have the AI read it and adjust the inventory from our warehouse to the stores stock.

MAIN QUESTION:
The AI makes sense and I can imagine how that works as I have seen other videos. but not sure how to log it into air table. I have the products, received and sold created but not sure how to log movement of inventory from warehouse to store or store back to warehouse. also do I need separate tabs for received from factory or received from other locations.

I’m not the best at expressing myself by writing it down. I hope this makes sense. I would die for a phone call and talk it out with someone who knows what they are doing